• Updated list of non-cooperative states and territories

The order dated 4 April 2012 updates the French list of non-cooperative states and territories. The following States and territories are removed from the list: Anguilla, Belize, Costa Rica, Dominica, Grenada, Cook Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Liberia, Oman, Panama, Saint-Vincent and the Grenadines. Botswana is added to the list.

  • Exit tax: new reporting obligation

The decree n°2012-457 dated 6 April 2012 establishes a new reporting obligationsrelated to unrealised capital gains and claims, debts or liabilities held by individuals in case of the transfer of the tax residency outside France.

  • Tax credit on Greek-source dividends

As from 1 January 2009, Greece removed its withholding tax exemption on dividends. The Official Administrative Guidelines n°14 B-1-12 dated 9 April 2012 re-establishes a tax credit in order to take into account Greek amended tax law.

  • Event giving rise to taxation for money transfer to or from abroad

The Official Administrative Guidelines n°13 K-2-12 dated 22 March 2012 draws the consequences of the decision held by the French Administrative Supreme Court on 26 July 2011 which specifies that the event giving rise to taxation in case of an undeclared money transfer to or from abroad is the transfer in itself and not the income's perception.