On April 24th, Senators Sherrod Brown (D-OH) and David Vitter (R-LA) announced they would be introducing the Terminating Bailouts for Taxpayer Fairness Act. The bill would impose a new, 15 percent capital requirement on banks with $500 billion or more in assets, prohibit banking regulators from allowing non-depository bank units to access the Federal Reserve discount window, require separate capitalization for bank subsidiaries, and prohibit bank holding companies from moving assets from non-banking affiliates to banking affiliates. Joint Press Release.