On 2 October 2014, HM Treasury renewed the final designations of five Iranian individuals who were subject to terrorist asset freezing under UN Security Council Resolution 1373 (2001) and Council Regulation (EC) No. 2580/2001.

The individuals are: (1) Hamed Abdollahi; (2) Manssor Arbabsiar; (3) Abdul Reza Shahlai; (4) Gholam Ali Shakuri; and (5) Qasem Soleimani. Their final designations will expire one year from the date they were made, unless revoked earlier or renewed.

HM Treasury General Notice of 03 October 2014

UN Security Council Resolution 1373 (2001)

Council Regulation (EC) No. 2580/2001