Double taxation agreements were signed with Qatar on 21 June 2012 and Uzbekistan on 11 July 2012. Legal procedures to bring these agreements into force are now being followed. Ireland now has comprehensive double tax agreements with 68 countries of which 60 are in effect. Negotiations for new agreements with Thailand and Ukraine have concluded and are expected to be signed shortly.