The Cayman Islands and Ireland governments announced yesterday that they had concluded a Tax Information Exchange Agreement (TIEA). The Cayman Islands now has TIEAS in place with Ireland, the United States, the United Kingdom, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

The signing came on the same day that the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development published a progress report on jursidictions' implementation of the internationally agreed tax standard.

Read the OECD progress report here.