On November 14, 2015, the ECB announced the outcome of its 2015 Comprehensive Assessment of nine banks—Banque Degroof S.A. (Belgium), Sberbank Europe AG (Austria), Unicredit Slovenia (Slovenia), VTB Bank (Austria) AG (Austria), Novo Banco SA (Portugal), Agence Française de Développement (France), J.P. Morgan Bank Luxembourg S.A. (Luxembourg), Medifin Holding Limited (Malta) and Kuntarahoitus Oyj (Municipality Finance plc) (Finland). All banks that become or will become subject to direct prudential supervision by the ECB under the Single Supervisory Mechanism are subject to a Comprehensive Assessment. Capital shortfalls were identified at five of the nine banks: Agence Française de Développement, Medifin Holding Limited, Novo Banco SA, Sberbank Europe AG and VTB Bank (Austria) AG. Four of these banks have already covered the shortfall. In addition, certain failings in systems and processes were also identified.

The announcement and results are available at: https://www.bankingsupervision.europa.eu/press/pr/date/2015/html/sr151114.en.html