Late last week six House Republicans sent a letter to House Energy and Water Appropriations Chair Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ) and Ranking Member Pete Visclosky (D-IN) asking that the committee give no new appropriations or lending authority to the Department of Energy’s 1703 loan guarantee program. Signors included Mike Pompeo (R-KS), Tom McClintock (R-CA), John Fleming (R-LA), David Schweikert (R-AZ), Steve Pearce (R-NM), and Justin Amash (R-MI).