On 15 December 2019, the Revenue Administration published an announcement on its website stating that taxes, fees, fines, and other receivables that are followed up and collected by tax office will only be collected through public banks (T.C. Ziraat Bankasi A.., Trkiye Halk Bankasi A.., Trkiye Vakiflar Bankasi T.A.O., Ziraat Katilim Bankasi A.. Vakif Katilim Bankasi A.., and Trkiye Emlak Katilim Bankasi A..) and post offices in addition to tax office pay desks as of 1 January 2020.

According to the announcement, as of 1 January 2020, other than public banks, tax offices, and post offices banks will no longer make tax collections by cash, account, check, debit card, transfer, or EFT.

In the announcement, it was also declared that certain collections will continue to be made by private banks through credit cards. Accordingly, income tax (based on the income derived from capital investments, real estate investments, wages, and capital gains) motor vehicles tax, traffic administrative fines, administrative fines under Road Transport Law , pass fees and administrative fine, other administrative fines, financial structuring laws, receivables paid by installments within the scope of the Collection Procedure of Public Receivables Law, title deed fees, permit fees for foreign mobile phones brought by passengers, education credit and contribution credit debts, passport fees and valuable paper costs, driver license fees and valuable paper costs, Republic of Turkey identity card costs, departure fees, Immigration Authority residence fees, residence permit registry sales costs, single entry visa fees, adequate pay revenues, and inheritance and transfer tax receivables will continue to be collected by private banks via credit cards.