Dierdre K. Scozzafava has been confirmed as a Commissioner of the New York State Tax Appeals Tribunal, filling a vacancy left by former Commissioner Charles H. Nesbitt. She joins President and Commissioner Roberta Moseley Nero and Commissioner James H. Tully, Jr. Ms. Scozzafava previously served as New York Deputy Secretary of State for Local Government and as a representative in the New York State Assembly.