The following Bills were passed by the Dewan Rakyat (House of Representatives) and Dewan Negara (Senate) during their sitting at the Third Meeting of the Second Session of the Fourteenth Parliament from 7 October to 5 December 2019 and 9 to 19 December 2019 respectively –

  1. Supply Bill 2020
  2. Finance Bill 2019
  3. Income Tax (Amendment) Bill 2019
  4. Petroleum (Income tax) (Amendment) Bill 2019
  5. Labuan Business Activity Tax (Amendment) Bill 2019
  6. Currency Bill 2019
  7. Central Bank of Malaysia (Amendment) Bill 2019
  8. Employees Provident Fund (Amendment) Bill 2019
  9. Anti-Fake News (Repeal) Bill 2019
  10. National Anti-Financial Crime Centre Bill 2019
  11. Food Donors Protection Bill 2019
  12. Copyright (Amendment) Bill 2019
  13. Franchise (Amendment) Bill 2019
  14. Industrial Relations (Amendment) Bill 2019
  15. Malaysian Health Promotion Board (Dissolution) Bill 2019
  16. Carriage of Goods by Sea (Amendment) Bill 2019

The Poisons (Amendment) Bill 2019 and the Independent Police Complaints of Misconduct Commission Bill 2019 were tabled for second reading and the Constitution (Amendment) (No.2) Bill 2019 was tabled for first reading in the Dewan Rakyat but have been postponed to the next meeting of Parliament in 2020.

The above–referred Bills will be gazetted after receiving Royal Assent and will become law and come into operation on the respective dates provided for in those laws.