Qatar has introduced a single-entry electronic travel authorisation (ETA).  The ETA will be valid for 30 days and once expired, can be renewed only once. This authorisation will be available for nationals and valid visa or residence permit holders from the following countries:

  • United Kingdom;
  • United States;
  • Canada;
  • Australia;
  • New Zealand;
  • Schengen countries; and
  • Gulf Corporation Council

The following must be provided when applying for the ETA online:

  • Proof of nationality or valid visa/residence status from the above list of countries;
  • Proof of onward travel (airline ticket);
  • Evidence of accommodation in Qatar; and
  • Fee of 14 USD