The European Commission has launched infringement proceedings against Belgium, the Czech Republic, Greece, Poland and Portugal for failing to implement the Reinsurance Directive (Directive 2005/68/EC) on time. The deadline for implementation of the Directive was 10 December 2007.

For further information: Commission takes action to ensure that 10 Member States implement EU laws

Please also see our brochure: Preparing for the Reinsurance Directive