On 12 May 2014, Canada designated six additional individuals under regulations amending the Special Economic Measures (Ukraine) Regulations of 17 March 2014. This brings the total number of individuals designated by Canada under the Ukrainian regulations to 17; one entity has been designated to date (Chernomorneftegaz).

The Ukrainian measures impose asset freezes and travel bans on persons in Ukraine, or Ukrainian nationals, believed to be engaged in activities that directly or indirectly facilitate, support, provide funding for, or contribute to the deployment of Russian armed forces to Crimea or to the seizing of control of Ukrainian government and military entities inside Crimea.

The designated individuals are: (1) Olga Fedorovna Kovatidi; (2) German Prokopiv; (3)Valeriy Bolotov; (4) Andriy Purgin; (5) Denys Pushylin; and (6) Sergey Gennadevich Tsyplakov.

Special Economic Measures (Ukraine) Regulations

Regulations Amending the Special Economic Measures (Ukraine) Regulations of 12 May 2014

Overview of Canadian Sanctions on Ukraine