We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse Lexology, we will assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.

Event has ended: Unfortunately you are too late to attend this event because it has already passed.

IP after Brexit: A practical guide to UK & EU trade mark and design practice

D Young & Co LLP


Description

Date: Tuesday 19 March 2019 

Time: 9am GMT (6pm JST)
5pm GMT (10am PDT / 1pm EDT)

This webinar will provide expert insight and practical guidance on handling trade marks and designs in a post-Brexit IP landscape, presented by D Young & Co partners highly-rated for their experience of filing and prosecuting trade marks and designs on a global basis. The session will walk you through the practices of the UKIPO and will deal with trade mark applications and oppositions and design filings. We will highlight the differences in the practice of the UKIPO with the more familiar practices of the EUIPO. We will provide easy-to-follow visual guides to show how these systems operate in practice.

This webinar will be of interest to non-UK/EU based IP practitioners and in-house counsel with an interest in UK & EU filings post-Brexit, trade mark and design right owners whose existing IP portfolios include UK & EU design and TM registrations, and trade mark and design right owners planning to file in the UK & EU post-Brexit.

Speakers 

Helen Cawley and Richard Burton are qualified UK and European trade mark and design attorneys and members of the Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys (CITMA). Jana Bogatz is a German attorney (Rechtsanwältin) who specialises in European trade mark and design law. All are members of the International Trademark Association (INTA). Working from D Young & Co’s UK and German offices Helen, Richard and Jana are able to offer a complete guide to UK and EU practice post-Brexit. 

Can't Attend? 

Please do sign up anyway. The recording of this webinar will be sent out automatically to all registrants. Listen and watch later at a time to suit you.


Details

Date
19 March 2019
Location
Webinar