We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse Lexology, we will assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.

Event has ended: Unfortunately you are too late to attend this event because it has already passed.

Website, Mobile App, and Kiosk Accessibility Lawsuits Under Title III of the ADA: A Legal Update

Seyfarth Shaw LLP


Description

Cost: There is no cost to attend, but registration is required.

Webinar

2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Central
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Pacific 

With nearly 2,000 website accessibility lawsuits filed in federal court against public accommodations, and countless additional demand letters about mobile apps and other public facing technologies, 2018 was a very busy year with some important court decisions that have changed the legal landscape. Join us for an update on the technologies that are the subject of these suits and demand letters, litigation trends, and a briefing on the most important cases of 2018. 

If you require any auxiliary aids and services to access this webinar because of a disability, please contact Cassie Peterson at clpeterson@seyfarth.com by February 12, 2019.

*CLE Credit for this webinar has been awarded in the following states: CA, IL, NJ and NY. CLE Credit is pending for GA, TX and VA. Please note that in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.

Practices & Sectors

Specialty Teams

  • ADA Title III Team

 


Details

Date
13 February 2019
Location
Webinar