We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse Lexology, we will assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.
Results 1 to 5 of 44
Most popular |Most recent

USTR ordered to implement exclusion process for third round of "Section 301" tariffs on imports from China

USA, China - February 19 2019 Legislation funding the U.S. Government that was signed into law by President Trump on 15 February 2019 includes a provision requiring an exclusion...

Jared R. Wessel, Chandri Navarro, Warren H. Maruyama, Craig A. Lewis, H. Deen Kaplan.

AFTA NAFTA: USMCA and the path forward

USA - October 25 2018 On 30 September, after an intensive, last-minute flurry of negotiations, Canada joined the United States and Mexico in a new trilateral agreement to...

Juan Francisco Torres Landa, Jared R. Wessel, Chandri Navarro, Robert D. Kyle, M. Jorge Yáñez V., Warren H. Maruyama, Craig A. Lewis, H. Deen Kaplan.

A new NAFTA (now USMCA) agreement has been reached: a glimpse into its investment chapter

USA, Mexico, Canada - October 8 2018 After painstaking negotiations, the United States of America, Mexico, and Canada have finally reached a new agreement that will replace NAFTA: the...

Juan Francisco Torres Landa, Omar Guerrero Rodríguez, M. Jorge Yáñez V., Eduardo Siqueiros T., Luis Enrique Graham.

"Critical Minerals" may herald Section 232 investigations

USA - August 2 2018 The Department of the Interior’s (DOI) “critical minerals” list could provide insight into the Trump Administration’s future national security and...

Jared R. Wessel, Aaron O'Connell, Warren H. Maruyama.

Companies should beware of hidden supply chain dangers - North Korean labor

USA - July 27 2018 On 23 July 2018, several U.S. agencies, including the U.S. Department of the Treasury's Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) and the Department of...

Chandri Navarro, Zachary Alvarez, Craig Lewis, Stephen F. Propst, Anthony V. Capobianco, Beth Peters, Aleksandar Dukic, Brian P. Curran, Ajay Kuntamukkala.