We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse Lexology, we will assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.
Results 1 to 5 of 102
Most popular |Most recent

No U-Turns Ahead: Singapore Court of Appeal holds that commencement of court proceedings may lose you the right to later rely on arbitration agreements

Singapore - January 31 2019 In the recent landmark decision of Marty Ltd v Hualon Corp (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd 2018 SGCA 63, the Singapore Court of Appeal held that the commencement...

Kathryn Sanger, May Tai, Jessica Fei, Alastair Henderson, Peter Godwin, Gitta Satryani.

New Japan International Dispute Resolution Center Open For Business in Osaka

Japan - September 17 2018 The newly established Japan International Dispute Resolution Center (JIDRC) opened its first hearing venue on 1 May 2018. Located within Japan’s...

Kathryn Sanger.

HKIAC signs cooperation agreement with Russia’s IMA

Russia, Hong Kong - March 20 2018 On 6 March 2018, the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) and the Institute of Modern Arbitration of the Russian Federation (IMA) signed...

Laurence Franc-Menget, James Doe, Justin D'Agostino, Kathryn Sanger, May Tai, Simon Chapman, Jessica Fei, Alastair Henderson.

Hong Kong Court Refuses Leave To Appeal An Arbitral Award In "Domestic" Arbitration

Hong Kong - February 26 2018 In A and Others v Housing Authority (HCCT 542017), the Hong Kong Court of First Instance (Court) reiterated the high threshold for leave to appeal an...

Kathryn Sanger.

SCIA and SAC Arbitration Institutions Merge To Form New Arbitration Centre In Shenzen

China - February 14 2018 On 8 January 2018, the South China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission, also known as the Shenzhen Court of International...

Laurence Franc-Menget, Justin D'Agostino, Kathryn Sanger, May Tai, Simon Chapman, Jessica Fei, Briana Young, Alastair Henderson.