Results 6 to 10 of 134

Hong Kong court awards indemnity costs to alibaba group due to plaintiffs’ material non-disclosure and forum shopping

Hong Kong - May 10 2022 The internet is borderless, but trademarks are not. A recent Hong Kong case serves as a reminder of the territorial nature and limitation of…

Jojo Fan

South China international arbitration center (Hong Kong) Arbitration Rules come into force

Hong Kong - May 5 2022 South China International Arbitration Center (Hong Kong) (SCIAHK) is a new Hong Kong registered arbitral institution. It is affiliated to the…

Kathryn Sanger, Helen Tang, Weina Ye, Briana Young

Inside arbitration- Perspectives on cross-border disputes

Global - February 23 2022 2022 opened with continued uncertainty in the global fight against the Covid-19 pandemic. The closure of Borders and various levels of lockdowns…

Louise Barber, Chiara Cilento, Elizabeth Kantor, Paula Hodges KC, Simon Chapman KC, Christian Leathley, Sophia Li, Lucila Marchini, Arushie Marwah, Charlie Morgan, Gitta Satryani, Debby Sulaiman, Helen Tang, Craig Tevendale, Weina Ye, Briana Young

Inside Arbitration: Diversity - what has been done so far and can the arbitration community do more?

Global - February 22 2022 Promoting gender diversity has become a key focus for the international arbitration community and beyond. In the Global North, it is generally…

Elizabeth Kantor, Paula Hodges KC

Inside arbitration issue #12: Perspectives on cross-border disputes

European Union, Global, Hong Kong, Singapore, United Kingdom - July 22 2021 As we move through 2021, the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic continues to be felt by many of us both in our work and personal lives. While the light…

Hew Kian Heong, Hannah Ambrose, Charlotte Benton, Amal Bouchenaki, Andrew Cannon, Chad Catterwell, Leon Chung, Alessandro Covi, Antony Crockett, Justin D'Agostino, Olga Dementyeva, James Doe, Jessica Fei, Alex Francis, Laurence Franc-Menget, Peter Godwin, Ante Golem, Alexander Gridasov, Alastair Henderson, Brenda Horrigan, Nihal Joseph, Elizabeth Kantor, Paula Hodges KC, Chris Parker KC, Simon Chapman KC, Caroline Kehoe, Imogen Kenny, Konrad de Kerloy, Dana Kim, Emma Kratochvilova, Christian Leathley, Peter Leon, Dorothy Livingston, Mark Lloyd-Williams, Elizabeth Macknay, Hamish Macpherson, Lucila Marchini, Iain Maxwell, Isabelle Michou, Noe Minamikata, Charlie Morgan, Dr. Patricia Nacimiento, Vanessa Naish, Alexei Panich, Elena Ponte, Elizabeth Reeves, Jonathan Ripley-Evans, Donald Robertson, Dominic Roughton, Gitta Satryani, Craig Shepherd, Donny Surtani, Ivan Teselkin, Craig Tevendale, Chinnawat Thongpakdee, Thierry Tomasi, Kritika Venugopal, Florencia Villaggi, Martin Wallace, Thomas Weimann, Ben Winks, Mathias Wittinghofer, Elaine Wong, Anna Wren, Briana Young