Results 1 to 5 of 28
Most popular |Most recent

Cyber Market Advisory: Solarwinds Orion code compromise - how to respond to this wide-scale event

Australia - December 22 2020 Solarwinds and the wider infosec community have recently become aware of a critical vulnerability in a Solarwinds software program. Details about the...

Reece Corbett-Wilkins.

The Rise of Employee & Wage Class Actions in Australia

Australia - December 22 2020 The Federal Court has recently overseen a number of judgments in 'employment related' class actions that have generated significant interest for class...

Travis Luk.

Directors and officers will face increased exposure for cyber related incidents

Australia - December 22 2020 In what has been dubbed 'big cyber game hunting', companies the world over are experiencing an increase in the volume and severity of cyber-attacks...

Kate Boomer.

New Zealand's privacy law has changed - a global comparison

New Zealand - December 8 2020 On 1 December 2020, the long anticipated Privacy Act 2020 (Privacy Act) came into force in New Zealand. The Privacy Act significantly enhances New...

Richard Berkahn, Reece Corbett-Wilkins, Sophie White, Ian Birdsey, Anthony Cooke.

'Emotet' malware resurfaces in Australia - what to do if you are impacted

Australia - September 15 2020 We are aware of reports of a significant spike in 'Emotet' incidents in September 2020, after lying dormant for the first half of the year. We provide...

Richard Berkahn, Reece Corbett-Wilkins, Sophie White.