Results 1 to 5 of 8

New Government Legislation Programme: Industry & Sector Breakdown

Ireland - January 20 2023 The Government Legislation Programme for the Spring 2023 session has been published. The Cabinet has approved 38 bills for priority publication and…

Colette Brady, Garrett Breen, Eoin Caulfield, Nuala Clayton, Paul Convery, Barry Conway, Mary Cooney, Vincent Coyne, David Cullen, Fergus Devine, Ian Devlin, Brian Duffy, Derek Hegarty, Jarleth Heneghan, Jason Hollis, Shane Kelleher, Barbara Kenny, Stephen Keogh, Padraic Kinsella, David Kirton, John Larkin, Conor Linehan, Sonya Manzor, David Maughan, Liam McCabe, Lisa McCarthy, Ted McGrath, Louise McNabola, Leo Moore, Kenneth Morgan, Elaine Morrissey, Laura Murdock, Ian Murray, Charleen O’Keeffe, Brian O'Callaghan, John O'Connor, Catherine O'Flynn, James Phelan, Mark Quealy, Ronan Shanahan, Craig Sowman, Patricia Taylor, Conor Treacy, Mary Ward, Claire Waterson

Further Changes Ahead for Food and Alcohol Labelling

European Union, Ireland - November 23 2022 Food nutrition labels are likely to gain a new appearance due to the European Commission's (Commission) intended introduction of a mandatory…

Colette Brady, Laura Casey, Elaine Morrissey, Louisa Muldowney

Read Between the Wines!

European Union - November 21 2022 From 1 January 2023, wine labelling will be regulated by EU Regulation 2021/2117 (Regulation), which amends four existing EU Regulations (Regulations…

Colette Brady, William Foley, Elaine Morrissey

Budget 2023 and the Agri-Business Sector

Ireland - September 30 2022 Budget 2023 has allocated €2.14bn in funding for the Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine (Department). This allocation is an increase of…

Colette Brady, Lee Dowling, Florence Meagher, Elaine Morrissey

Preparing for Individual Accountability Series - Part 4 -Enforcement Reforms

Ireland - July 6 2022 In the run-up to the Central Bank’s expected Summer 2022 consultation on its proposed individual accountability framework, this is the fourth in a…

John Aherne, Lisa Carty, Louise Harrison, Derek Hegarty, Shane Kelleher, Louise McNabola, Ian Murray, Patricia Taylor