Results 1 to 5 of 55

No-Poach Approach Continues: DOJ Secures First Criminal Conviction, Labor Agreement Scrutiny Increases Internationally

Canada, France, Global, Hungary, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom, USA - November 16 2022 The Department of Justice (DOJ) Antitrust Division secured its first win in a criminal enforcement of labor market antitrust violations on October 27…

Dee Bansal, Megan Browdie, Georgina Dietrich, Ethan Glass, Caroline Hobson, Grace Hunter, Alexander Israel, JONAS KOPONEN, Beatriz Mejia, Howard Morse, Kathleen O'Neill

Business Owner Pleads Guilty to Attempted Monopolization in Violation of Section 2 of Sherman Act

USA - November 16 2022 On October 31, the Antitrust Division of the US Department of Justice (DOJ) delivered on its promise to pursue criminal enforcement of Section 2 of…

Rubin Waranch, Dee Bansal, Megan Browdie, Ethan Glass, Beatriz Mejia, Howard Morse, Kathleen O'Neill

DOJ Focusing Antitrust Scrutiny on the Boardroom: Is Your Board Ready?

USA - November 2 2022 In April 2022, Assistant Attorney General Jonathan Kanter, head of the US Department of Justice’s Antitrust Division, fired a warning shot to…

Dee Bansal, Megan Browdie, David Burns, Sharon Connaughton, J. Parker Erkmann, Ethan Glass, Beatriz Mejia, Howard Morse, Kathleen O'Neill

Bedoya Confirmation Puts Democrats Back in Control of Privacy, Antitrust Enforcement at FTC

USA - May 25 2022 On May 16, 2022, eight months after President Joe Biden announced his intention to nominate Alvaro Bedoya to serve as a commissioner of the Federal…

Dee Bansal, Claire Blakey, Megan Browdie, Scott Dailard, Tiana Demas, Michael Egan, Ethan Glass, Tanisha James, Travis LeBlanc, Howard Morse, David Navetta, Charlie Wood

FTC Commissioners Ponder Future of Section 13(b) and Alternative Enforcement Mechanisms

USA - May 18 2022 Nearly a year after the Supreme Court stripped the FTC of its ability to obtain equitable monetary relief under Section 13(b) of the Federal Trade…

Dee Bansal, Megan Browdie, Scott Dailard, Ethan Glass, Kira Hessekiel, Tanisha James, Travis LeBlanc, David E. Mills, Howard Morse, Charlie Wood