Results 1 to 5 of 25
Most popular |Most recent

Temporary COVID-19 relief for virtual shareholder meetings and continuous disclosure has now lapsed

Australia - March 23 2021 Listed ASX entities must now exercise great vigilance with continuous disclosure and their AGMs following the lapse of the temporary COVID-19 relief…

Andrew Hay, Andrew Walker, Brendan Groves, David Landy, Fred Prickett, Jonathan Slater, Liz Humphry, Mark Paganin, Rod Halstead, Stephanie Daveson.

Attention directors: investors call for climate change management and disclosure

Australia, European Union, United Kingdom - March 11 2021 Climate change has been of consistent and considerable concern for the past two decades, but this concern has moved beyond environmental activist…

Brendan Bateman, Greg Williams, Rod Halstead.

ASIC's new immunity policy for market misconduct offences benefits individuals

Australia - February 24 2021 ASIC has bolstered its enforcement toolkit by launching its new immunity policy for market misconduct offences, its first formal immunity policy. An…

Edmond Park, Emily Tranter, Fred Prickett, Ian Bloemendal, Jonathan Slater, Nicholas Mavrakis, Nick Cooper, Rod Halstead, Ross McInnes, Scott Grahame.

Significant proposed changes to the Corporations Act for continuous disclosure, AGMs and e-signing

Australia - February 22 2021 The Federal Government's Treasury Laws Amendment (2021 Measures No. 1) Bill 2021, if passed, will make significant changes: to the continuous…

Andrew Hay, Andrew Walker, Brendan Groves, Fred Prickett, Jonathan Slater, Liz Humphry, Mark Paganin, Nicholas Mavrakis, Rod Halstead, Stephanie Daveson, Steven Klimt.

More sectors to be critical infrastructure, increased obligations, and wider government powers in draft Bill - so comment now

Australia - November 20 2020 An exposure draft of the Security Legislation Amendment (Critical Infrastructure) Bill would significantly broaden the application of the existing…

Alexander Schlosser, Bruce Lloyd, Dan Howard, Emma Covacevich, Faith Taylor, Joel Von Thien, John Collins, Kirsten Webb, Nicholas Fletcher, Paul Fontanot, Sergio Capelli, Simon Brady.