Tim Frawley

Maples Group

Legal Influencer

Q2 | 2019

Legal Influencers

Lexology’s Legal Influencers programme recognises firms and authors that provide excellent content within a work area and region. Find out more

  • Q2 | 2019 in Financial services - Central and South America


Results 1 to 5 of 66

Cayman Islands Update: AEOI 2020 Amendments

Cayman Islands - March 10 2020 The Cayman Islands Department for International Tax Cooperation ("DITC") issued an industry advisory on 2 March 2020 (the "Advisory") highlighting a…

Christopher Capewell, Tim Dawson, Patrick Head, Harjit Kaur, Martin Livingston, James Turner, Anna Whaley

Industry Updates Key Amendments to Cayman AML Regulations and Guidance Notes

Cayman Islands - February 6 2020 Summary The Anti-Money Laundering Regulations (2020) ("AMLRs") set out the anti-money laundering ("AML") and countering of terrorist financing ("CFT")…

Christopher Capewell, Tim Dawson, Martin Livingston

Cayman Islands Amends Securities Investment Business Law

Cayman Islands - June 21 2019 The Cayman Islands Government has passed the Securities Investment Business (Amendment) Law, 2019 (the "Amendment Law"), the principal effect of…

Tim Dawson, Jon Fowler, Paul Govier, Jonathan Green, Tom Katsaros, Harjit Kaur, Martin Livingston, Ann Ng, Michael Richardson, David Sherwin, Anthony Webster

BVI AEOI Update: CbCR and CRS Deadlines Extended

British Virgin Islands - June 7 2019 The BVI International Tax Authority (the "ITA") has recently announced that the British Virgin Islands Financial Account Reporting System ("BVIFARS")…

Michelle Bailey, Christopher Capewell, Tim Dawson, Brandon Doffing, Nick Harrold, Patrick Head, Philip Ireland, Harjit Kaur, Martin Livingston, Hugo Lodge, Richard May, Heidi de Vries, Anna Whaley, Guy Williamson

Industry Updates Public Consultation on Proposed Amendments to SIBL

Cayman Islands - April 29 2019 The Cayman Islands Government has published the Securities Investment Business (Amendment) Bill, 2019 ("Bill")1, which became available for public…

Tim Dawson, Jon Fowler, Paul Govier, Jonathan Green, Tom Katsaros, Harjit Kaur, Martin Livingston, David Sherwin, Anthony Webster