Results 1 to 5 of 34

FTC Sues To Block $40 Billion Nvidia Acquisition of Arm, Reinforcing Aggressive Enforcement Agenda

USA - December 20 2021 On December 2, 2021, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC or Commission) filed an administrative complaint challenging Nvidia’s $40 billion acquisition…

Daniel R. Blauser, Joseph M. Rancour, Maria Raptis

FTC Chair Khan Highlights Key Policy Priorities Going Forward, but Aggressive Agenda Faces Uphill Climb

USA - October 4 2021 In a September 22, 2021, memorandum to staff, Federal Trade Commission (FTC) Chair Lina Khan formally laid out her “Vision and Priorities for the FTC…

Tara L. Reinhart, David P. Wales, Julia K. York

Facebook Rulings Are a Setback for Antitrust Regulators but May Spur Amendments

USA - July 8 2021 On June 28, 2021, Judge James E. Boasberg of the U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia granted Facebook’s motions to dismiss two parallel…

Karen M. Lent, Matthew M. Martino, Julia K. York

Lina Khan’s Appointment as FTC Chair Reflects Biden Administration’s Aggressive Stance on Antitrust Enforcement

USA - June 18 2021 As anticipated, on June 15, 2021, the U.S. Senate confirmed Lina Khan’s appointment to the Federal Trade Commission (FTC). Unexpectedly, within hours…

Bre Jordan, Tara L. Reinhart, David P. Wales, Julia K. York

Cross-Border Investigations Update

France, Hong Kong, Switzerland, United Kingdom, USA - December 5 2020 This issue of Skadden’s Cross-Border Investigations Update reviews the cross-border enforcement activity, regulatory updates and other key…

Clifford H. Aronson, Valentin Autret, Bill Batchelor, Julie Bédard, Jamie L. Boucher, Brian D. Christiansen, Frederic Depoortere, Gary DiBianco, Jack P. DiCanio, Rajeev P. Duggal, Eytan J. Fisch, Patrick Fitzgerald, Steven R. Glaser, Andrew M. Good, Christopher J. Gunther, Ryan D. Junck, Bradley A. Klein, Theodore M. Kneller, Margaret E. Krawiec, Steve Kwok, Andrew M. Lawrence, Michael E. Leiter, David B. Leland, Khalil N. Maalouf, Bruce Macaulay, Colleen P. Mahoney, Bernd R. Mayer, Stephen C. Robinson, Charles F. Smith, Lawrence S. Spiegel, Jocelyn E. Strauber, Ingrid Vandenborre, Eve-Christie Vermynck, Charles F. Walker, David M. Zornow