We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse Lexology, we will assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.
Results 1 to 5 of 9
Most popular |Most recent

Second Circuit Curtails Use of Conspiracy and Complicity Statutes in FCPA Actions

USA - September 4 2018 In a decision with implications for the extraterritorial reach of the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA), the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second...

Warren Feldman, Gary DiBianco, Ryan D. Junck, Colleen P. Mahoney, Keith D. Krakaur, Jocelyn E. Strauber, Steve Kwok, Christopher Bolyai.

Cross-Border Investigations Update

USA, Australia, United Kingdom, European Union, Global, Hong Kong - November 30 2017 As discussed further below, on July 26, 2017, the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN), in coordination with federal prosecutors in...

Patrick Brandt, Simon Baxter, Jack P. DiCanio, Patrick Fitzgerald, Clifford H. Aronson, Anke C. Sessler, Jamie L. Boucher, Bernd R. Mayer, Richard Marmaro.

China’s ‘One Belt, One Road’ Initiative Creates Opportunities and Regulatory Challenges

USA, Hong Kong - September 19 2017 In a time of shifting opinions on the benefits of globalization, China’s “One Belt, One Road” initiative (OBOR) offers an unexpected bright spot for...

Steve Kwok.

Cross-Border Investigations Update July 2017

USA, United Kingdom - July 28 2017 Israeli pharmaceutical firm Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. agreed as part of a deferred prosecution agreement to pay a $283 million penalty to...

Ingrid Vandenborre, Simon Baxter, Frederic Depoortere, Patrick Fitzgerald, Clifford H. Aronson, Steve Kwok, Rory A. McAlpine, Richard Marmaro, Matthew E. Sloan.

US Announces Record-Setting Penalties for Violations of Export Controls and Economic Sanctions

USA - March 9 2017 On March 7, 2017, the United States announced that China's Zhongxing Telecommunications Equipment Corporation and ZTE Kangxun Telecommunications Ltd...

Nathaniel Bolin, William J. Sweet, Jr., Jamie L. Boucher, Ryan D. Junck, Eytan J. Fisch, Keith D. Krakaur, Steve Kwok, Luke A. Meisner, Ondrej Chvosta.