We use cookies to customise content for your subscription and for analytics.
If you continue to browse Lexology, we will assume that you are happy to receive all our cookies. For further information please read our Cookie Policy.
Results 1 to 5 of 7
Most popular |Most recent

European Commission Confirms No Issue With Contract Continuity on a Hard Brexit

United Kingdom, European Union - July 19 2018 The European Commission today published a communication addressing the possible consequences of a hard Brexit. In it, they discuss the long-standing...

Kolja Stehl, Sandy Collins, Sara Evans, Barnabas W.B. Reynolds, Thomas Donegan.

GDPR: The EU’s New Data Protection Laws Are You Ready?

European Union, Global - May 21 2018 Any company anywhere in the world which holds personal identifying information about EU resident private individuals will be impacted. Individuals...

John Adams, Sam Whitaker, Susanna Charlwood, Daniel Frost, Paolisa Nebbia, Barnabas W.B. Reynolds, Thomas Donegan.

Brexit: UK Supreme Court Holds That an Act of Parliament Is Necessary to Trigger Brexit Negotiations

United Kingdom, European Union - January 24 2017 The Supreme Court has upheld the High Court's decision in Miller v Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union. Its judgment confirms that an...

Mak Judge, Inyoung Song, Barnabas W.B. Reynolds, Thomas Donegan.

Implications for Bank Creditors: the Latest EU Banking Reform Proposals

European Union - December 6 2016 The European Commission recently announced an extensive package of banking reform proposals. Of particular interest to bank creditors, proposed...

Tobia Croff, Kolja Stehl, Hervé Letréguilly, Mak Judge, Ellerina Teo, Sandy Collins, Daniel Frost, Ben McMurdo, Wilf Odgers, Inyoung Song, Barnabas W.B. Reynolds, Thomas Donegan, Anna Doyle.

Brexit: A Financial Free Zone Within the City

United Kingdom, European Union - September 19 2016 The UK Government recently indicated that it intends to negotiate a unique EU-UK relationship post-Brexit. It is hoped that the arrangements will be...

Ellerina Teo, James Comyn, Claire Hunter, Barnabas W.B. Reynolds, Thomas Donegan.