Results 1 to 5 of 56
Most popular |Most recent

Transition to the Biden Administration: Antitrust Enforcement in the Near Term

USA - January 8 2021 President-elect Biden has yet to name the officials who will oversee antitrust enforcement in his administration. Therefore, the focus of the...

Andrew J. Forman, Robert A. Atkins, Jacqueline P. Rubin, Andrew C. Finch, Aidan Synnott, Daniel J. Howley, Justin Anderson, Brette Tannenbaum, Jay S. Kaplan, Kenneth A. Gallo, William B. Michael, Craig A. Benson, Jay Cohen, Jane B. O'Brien.

China’s Draft Anti-Monopoly Guidelines on Platform Economy

China - November 18 2020 China’s competition regulator, the State Administration for Market Regulation (“SAMR”), issued a consultation draft of the Anti-Monopoly Guidelines...

Xiaoyu Greg Liu, Joseph J. Bial, Judie Ng Shortell, Andrew C. Finch, Betty Yap, Aidan Synnott.

LIBOR Transition: ISDA Receives Positive Business Review Letter from the Department of Justice on Proposed IBOR Fallback Language

USA - October 5 2020 As we have previously reported, the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. (“ISDA”) has developed, and is now poised to publish...

Jessica S. Carey, Joseph J. Bial, Andrew J. Forman, Manuel S. Frey, Andrew C. Finch, Mark S. Bergman, Aidan Synnott, Anand Sithian, David I. Berman, Hilary Christian, Susanna M. Buergel, Jane B. O'Brien.

Private Equity Purchasers May Be “Preferred” Divestiture Acquirers Under New Department of Justice Antitrust Division Merger Remedy Guidance

USA - September 3 2020 Today, the Antitrust Division of the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) announced that it is publishing a Merger Remedies Manual. Significantly, the...

Joseph J. Bial, Andrew C. Finch, Aidan Synnott, Marta P. Kelly, Daniel J. Howley, William B. Michael.

Supreme Court to Determine Whether FTC Can Obtain Monetary Restitution in Federal Court

USA - July 20 2020 On July 9, 2020, the Supreme Court granted review in AMG Capital v. Federal Trade Commission and Federal Trade Commission v. Credit Bureau Center to...

Joseph J. Bial, Andrew J. Forman, Jonathan S. Kanter, Jacqueline P. Rubin, Andrew C. Finch, Aidan Synnott, Kannon K. Shanmugam, William T. Marks, Steven C. Herzog, Julie L. Rooney, Craig A. Benson, Jane B. O'Brien.