Numerous states around the country will see minimum wage increases during 2015. A survey of state changes is outlined below.

Alaska: In the November 2014 elections, voters agreed to raise the minimum wage from $7.75 to $8.75 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. State law does not allow tip credit.

Arizona: Tied to the Consumer Price Index, the minimum wage will increase from $7.90 to $8.05 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $5.05 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will remain unchanged at $3.00 per hour.

Arkansas: Voters approved a ballot measure to increase the minimum wage from $6.25 to $7.50 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will remain $2.63 per hour, but the maximum tip credit will increase to $4.87 per hour.

Colorado: The Colorado Department of Labor and Employment has announced a proposed Jan. 1, 2015 increase in the state minimum wage from $8.00 to 8.23 per hour and an increase in the minimum wage for tipped employees to $5.21 per hour. The proposed minimum wage is still under consideration by the state legislature.

Connecticut: The minimum wage will increase from $8.70 to $9.15 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. The maximum tip credit varies depending on the tipped employee’s position.

Delaware: The minimum wage will increase from $7.75 to $8.25 per hour effective June 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the cash wage will remain unchanged at $2.23 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $6.02 per hour.

District of Columbia: The minimum wage will increase from $9.50 to $10.50 per hour effective July 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will remain $2.77 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $7.73 per hour.

Florida: The minimum wage will increase from $7.93 to $8.05 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $5.03 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will remain unchanged at $3.02 per hour.

Hawaii: The minimum wage will increase from $7.25 to $7.75 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the maximum tip credit increases to $0.50 per hour. Under state law, however, the tip credit can only be taken if wages and tips result in an employee earning at least $7.00 more than the minimum wage—or $14.75 per hour in 2015.

Illinois: During the November 2014 election, voters answered a nonbinding advisory question that calls on the state legislature to approve an increase in the minimum wage from $8.25 to $10 per hour by Jan. 1, 2015. The advisory question is pending before the Illinois legislature.

Maryland: The minimum wage will increase from $7.25 to $8.00 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will remain unchanged at $3.63 per hour, but the maximum tip credit will increase to $4.37 per hour. A second minimum wage change will take effect on July 1, 2015, when the minimum wage rate increases to $8.25 per hour. The maximum tip credit also will increase to $4.62 per hour.

Massachusetts: The minimum wage will increase from $8.00 to $9.00 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $3.00 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $6.00 per hour.

Minnesota: Effective Aug. 1, 2015, the minimum wage for employees of large companies with annual gross sales of at least $500,000 will increase from $8.00 to $9.00 per hour. For small employers, the minimum wage will increase from $6.50 to $7.25 per hour. The state does not allow tip credits.

Missouri: The minimum wage will increase from $7.50 to $7.65 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $3.83 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $3.825 per hour.

Montana: The minimum wage will increase from $7.90 to $8.05 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For businesses with annual gross sales of $110,000 or less, the minimum wage will remain $4.00 per hour. Tip credits are prohibited by state law.

Nebraska: Following a state-wide vote, the minimum wage will increase from $7.25 to $8.00 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. The minimum cash wage will remain $2.13 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $5.87 per hour.

New Jersey: The minimum wage will increase from $8.25 to $8.38 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015.

New York: The minimum wage will increase from $8.00 to $8.75 per hour effective Dec. 31, 2014. The minimum wage for tipped workers and the maximum tip credit will increase for employees in certain industries. In addition, the minimum weekly salary for exempt executives and administrators will increase from $600.00 to $656.25 on Dec. 31, 2014. A second increase will take effect on Dec. 31, 2015, when the minimum wage increases to $9.00 per hour.

Ohio: Effective Jan. 1, 2015, the minimum wage will increase from $7.95 to $8.10 for workers 16 and older working for employers with annual gross receipts of at least $297,000. For smaller companies and employees under 16, the minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $4.05 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $4.05 per hour.

Oregon: The minimum wage will increase from $9.10 to $9.25 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. Oregon prohibits tip credits.

Rhode Island: The minimum wage will increase from $8.00 to $9.00 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will remain $2.89 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $6.11 per hour.

South Dakota: In the November 2014 election, voters agreed to increase the minimum wage from $7.25 to $8.50 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $4.25 per hour. The maximum tip credit will decrease from $5.12 to $4.25 per hour.

Vermont: The minimum wage will increase from $8.73 to $9.15 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $4.58 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $4.57 per hour.

Washington: The minimum wage will increase from $9.32 to $9.47 per hour effective Jan. 1, 2015. Washington law does not allow tip credits.

West Virginia: The minimum wage will increase from $7.25 to $8.00 per hour effective Dec. 31, 2014. For tipped employees, the minimum cash wage will increase to $2.40 per hour, and the maximum tip credit will increase to $5.60 per hour. The minimum wage will further increase to $8.75 effective Dec. 31, 2015.