Click here to view the table
California Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill that intends to provide the Golden State with the richest minimum wage. The law sets a $15 minimum wage in California by 2022 for businesses with more than 25 employees and by 2023 for smaller firms. The phase-in will begin next year when the rate increases to $10.50 an hour from $10 an hour. Click here to see where certain states stand.